“…I have a duty to speak the truth as I see it and to share not just my triumphs, not just the things that felt good, but the pain, the intense, often unmitigating pain. It is important to share how I know survival is survival and not just a walk through the rain.”  -Audre Lorde

I have a message. I have a story. It’s a unique story. It needs to be told. It needs to be told so others with the same unique story will feel simultaneously connected and independent.

Is it arrogant to think that my Life story is so damn important that it should be published? The Early Years of my Life I learned I wasn’t important, that what I had to say didn’t matter.

Then I found my voice. And got busy living Life and raising a kid and having a strong personal relationship.

Now I’m finding that there’s another voice. A bigger voice. One that creates and carries and yearns to be expressed. Not all will hear it, but those who need to, will. They will understand. It will help them carry on through one more hour, one more afternoon, one more day.

Arrogant? Maybe, but if so, I’m certain the Sacred will offer up the appropriate exercises in humility.

If it is to be – so it shall be.

Leave a Reply

